Helix Innovation Award

The following individuals have been recognized by their peers for contributing outstanding teaching innovations to the school's curriculum through the Helix Innovation Award presented annually.

Dr. Darren Cox — 2015
Interprofessional education initiatives.

Dr. Jessie Vallee — 2014
Design and implementation of an integrated preclinical curriculum.

Dr. Natasha Lee — 2013
Using computer simulations to teach dental practice management.   

Dr. Ove Peters — 2012
Design and implementation of a multimedia electronic course manual in endodontics.  

Dr. Eric Salmon — 2011
Using clinical systems as a framework and environment for pre-clinical learning.

Dr. Gurminder Sidhu — 2010
Creating online, synchronous learning opportunities in a dental radiology course.