Student Leadership

Leadership is a big part of the culture at the Dugoni School. Our students have earned national recognition for leadership in dental education and the profession, and the school is considered a hot bed for developing student leaders who are well versed in local, state and national issues. During the past five years, our students have been elected or appointed to some of the highest profile student leadership positions in the nation.

Leadership of this caliber doesn't happen by accident. Leadership development is so important to us, that we have included it as one of the dental school's core values. We offer many opportunities for our students to gain experience, assume leadership roles and grow. Student leadership has flourished at the Dugoni School thanks to our strong and effective student government, wide variety of mentoring and leadership opportunities and the constant encouragement from administrators and faculty to become involved.

One the most important concepts we embrace is that leaders are not born, they are made. That is, leadership is not an inherited ability but rather a set of skills that can be taught, acquired and nurtured. Leadership talent exists in most people and only needs to be exposed and developed.

In the words of Dean Emeritus Dr. Arthur A. Dugoni: "At Pacific, we grow people and along the way they become doctors."

2019-2020 Associated Student Body Leadership

Associated Student Body Cabinet

President: Marwa Elkharsity, DDS 2020
Vice President: Nazlie Taheri, DDS 2020
Treasurer: Kristin Anderson, DDS 2020
Jovie Dangtran, DDS 2021
Rep at Large: Dallin Montierth, DDS 2021

DDS 2020 Class Officers

President: Alysia Mascolo
Vice President: Andrea Malin
Clinic Ambassador: Eric Le
Ethics Rep: Aaron Schubel
Historian: Michael Louie
Webmaster: David Zhang
ADEA Rep: Andrew Mikhail
ASDA Rep: Letitia Edwards
CDA Rep: Stephanie Martini

IDS 2020 Class Officers

President: Vishnu Nandan
Vice President: Hetal (Hazel) Trivedi
Clinic Ambassador: Mazin Albayati
Ethics Rep: Sara Ahmad
Historian: Hassan Iqbal
ADEA Rep, Co-President: Patrick Pansoy
ASDA Rep: Razan Nour
CDA Rep: Chintan Patel

DH 2020 Class Officers

President/Alumni Rep: Stephanie Tu
Vice President: Jagseerat (Seerat) Kaur
Secretary: Jacqueline Palma
Treasurer: Kayla Dinh
Historian: Amy Lee
Social Co-Chairs: Simarjit Dhami, Penelope Zheng
Corporate Relations: Ajah Piper
ADEA/CDHEA Rep: Stephanie Suen
CDHA/SFDHS Rep: Leah Munyiri
SCOPE/Student Organizations: Lionel Gowans

DDS 2021 Class Officers

President: Latrisha (Trisha) Ilas
Vice President: Seonghyeon (Kurt) Kim
Clinic Ambassador: Camille Herhusky 
Ethics Rep: Audrey Min
Historian: Laura Ye
Webmaster: Mali McGuire
ADEA Rep, Co-President: Brandon Zegarowski
ASDA Rep, President: Anthoula Vlachos
CDA Rep, President: Lindsay Treppa
SCOPE Reps, Co-Presidents: Renee Greene, Christine Tsang

IDS 2021 Class Officers

President: Abhi Talajia
Vice President: Salma Refaat
Clinic Ambassador: Hafiz Abdul (Abdul) Saboor
Ethics Rep: Chantal Torio
Historian: Elena Yashchuk
ADEA Rep: Shalaka Desai
ASDA Rep: Noor Hasan
CDA Rep: Rujuta Palsule

DH 2021 Class Officers

President/Alumni Rep: Justin Merle
Vice President: Kimberlee Kiep
Secretary: Tracy Nguyen
Co-Treasurers: Tara Elmassian, William Nguyen
Historian: Alessandra Casteneda
Social Co-Chairs: Allyson Puyaoan, Edwin Nolasco
Corporate Relations: Taylor Williams
ADEA/CDHEA Rep: Liz McCarty
CDHA/SFDHS Rep: Emily Fung
SCOPE/Student Organizations: Melinda Bedolla, Crystal Yu

DDS 2022 Class Officers

President: Steven Leung
Vice President: Luke Wu
Ethics Rep: Esha Patel
Historian: Youjia (Maggie) Ma
Webmaster: Seungyeon (Michelle) Lee
ADEA Rep: Jordan Jew
ASDA Rep: Patrick Gomez
CDA Rep: Franz Wall